Uncategorized

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “For Posterity.”

Know that you are beautiful and you are wonderful. You were put here to do great things. Let no one take that right away from you. We are from one race; the human race. Let’s be kind to one another and uplift each other. Do not be a burden to one another, but help one another. Let’s persevere through adversity. Let’s learn from diversity. Give respect and receive respect. Please know that I try to be respectful, but some times I am brutally honest. Do not judge me based on words that you are reading on your screen. Get to know me. I can be happy one day and Ms Grumpy the next day. It does not mean I am trying to be mean. Know that life is full of ups and downs, so some times my writings might be up and some times they might be down. I can be a ray of sunshine, but I can also bring clouds. If you love me for the things that make me great, you must also accept my flaws. When my tone sounds melancholy try giving me a reason to smile. If nothing else, leave me be for a while.

Prompted: For Posterity

Quote

Leave a Reply

